Beech Hill

Our Village

slideshow 1 slideshow 2 slideshow 3

Minutes of Steering Committee AGM

Beech Hill Steering Committee

Minutes of Annual General Meeting on 21 April 2015 at 8pm in the Memorial Hall

Committee: Hannah Callier, Jude Cresswell, Hayley Sheradon, David Simpson, Peter Simpson.
Former Committee member: Charlie Carter,
Other Beech Hill Residents: none.
Apologies: received from Bob Walton
Chairman’s Report: none.
Treasurer’s Report: None.
As there had only been one nomination to each of three posts, the following officers were elected by default:

Peter Simpson – Chairman
David Simpson – Secretary
Hannah Callier – Other member.

From the very poor attendance at this meeting it was clear that there was no enthusiasm in the village for the Steering Committee or the Village Plan. The committee therefore reluctantly decided to call a Special General Meeting as soon as possible to propose that the Steering Committee be dissolved and responsibility for implementing the village plan be passed to the Parish Council.

Hannah was asked if she would be prepared to complete the Welcome Pack as it was so close to completion. She agreed.

The meeting closed at 8:15pm   

Meeting Date: 
Tuesday, April 21, 2015 - 22:39


Follow the Beech Hill Village Community on Facebook


Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer